February 23, 2012

Welcome to More New GNOME Foundation Members

Many new members have been joining the GNOME Foundation recently, which is always great news. The latest to join are:

  1. Olivier Sessink (Bluefish’s author, huge Bugzilla’s contributions)
  2. Antono Vasiljev (GObject Introspection, Bug triaging and fixing, GNOME Esperanto Translator)
  3. Christian Hergert (contributions to Glib, GTK)
  4. Nick Richards (GTK+ and Empathy code contributions)
  5. Eduardo Lima Mitev (Instrospection related fixed to Grilo, glib)
  6. Guillaume Emont (Code contributions on Gstreamer and Grilo, bug triaging and fixing, blog posts about GNOME technologies)
  7. Mikkel Kamstrup Erlandsen (Deskbar-applet and Zeitgeist maintainer, code contributions on several GNOME Modules)
  8. Raluca Elena Podiuc (GsoC’s student working on integrating Cheese with Empathy)
  9. Srishti Sethi (GsoC’s student workin on GCompris, represented GNOME at FUDCon India 2011)
  10. Daniel Espinosa Ortiz (Libgda’s maintainer, GNOME-DB’s contributions, bug fixing and triaging)
  11. Chandni Verma (GNOME’s OPW internship working on Empathy, GNOME’s Asia organization and Marketing contributions)
  12. Daniel Williams (NetworkManager & ModemManager maintainer, code and bug triaging / fixing contributions over several GNOME Modules)
  13. Joone Hur (WebKitGTK+ and WebKitClutter contributions, GNOME Promoter in South Korea)
  14. Tamara Atanasoska (Anjuta’s contributions during GsoC, GNOME Promoter in Macedonia)
  15. Guido G√ľnther (krb5-auth-dialog’s developer, NetworkManager & ModemManager code contributions)
  16. Damien Lespiau (Clutter-GStreamer’s Maintainer)
  17. Philippe Normand (WebKitGTK, Gstreamer)
  18. Yu Liansu (GNOME’s OPW internship, GNOME Design)
  19. Margaret M. Ford (GNOME’s OPW internship, GNOME Design)

A warm welcome to our new members! They join a magnificent community of contributors.

If you contribute to GNOME, you can also become a member of the Foundation. See the membership page for details.